Although

tumblr_o1d8xpiCue1rn7rv7o1_1280.jpg

Although I’ve never worn a diamond on my left hand,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve never worn a white gown,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve never walked down the isle,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve made many mistakes,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve only got a broken heart to offer,
I’m still a bride

Although I’ve carried guilt and shame for far too long,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve often felt worthless,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve been left behind and forgotten by many,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve felt unworthy for many of my days,
I am still a bride

Although I carry fear and worry around in my pockets,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve let lies invade my heart,
I am still a bride

Although I’ve been unfaithful,
I am still a bride

I am a bride because I have a groom. I am a bride because I’ve been made pure and blameless and whole by the love of the groom. By the love of Jesus. By the groom who came to rescue his bride from brokenness and despair.

Leave a Reply

